RJD president Lalu Prasad’s ‘samdhi’ Chandrika Roy has been nominated by the JD(U) from his traditional Parsa Assembly seat, but the name of the former DGP Gupteshwar Pandey is missing from the list of 115 candidates released by the party on Wednesday.

The JD(U) released a list of the candidates at a press conference addressed by state president Basistha Narayan Singh, party leader in Rajya Sabha RCP Singh and its state working president Ashok Choudhary.

The party, headed by Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, has already allocated seven seats out of its quota of 122 seats in the 243-member Assembly to its associate partner Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) of former chief minister Jitan Ram Manjhi.

Read more at Firstpost